Running windows .exe file formats over Linux or Mac

as we all are aware of the fact that .exe files are executable files for windows environment only and linux supports .rpm and mac supports .dmg extensions for executable files to be run. but here is an alternative solution for all of these OS’s which gives the solution of running .exe files on your most likly Operating system as well …
the options are
1. using free Wine
2. using commercial Wine
-> using crossover (Developed on top of Wine)
-> using BORDEAUX (Developed on top of Wine)
3. using VMware
4. using Oracle virtualBox

We will be discussing all of these solutions in our up comming blogs so keep updating and happy sourcing …

i was able to get/ update this must names only if any of you have other names please update me using Comments..

Thanks

43 responses to this post.

  1. Very energetic article, I loved that bit. Will there be a part 2?

  2. Posted by Nakshtra Choudhary on March 9, 2012 at 11:45 am

    gr8 post for linux and mac users who want to have benefits from all over the Operating systems.

  3. thanks for all of your comment and replies.

  4. nice and gr8 blog post

  5. Great post, I believe blog owners should larn a lot from this web site its rattling user pleasant. So much excellent info on here :D.

  6. Very engrossing article. I think your blog post was really riveting. I look forward to find others soon.

  7. Outstanding blog. I think your post is highly fascinating. Cheers over again – I will return.

  8. Fantastic post. I think your blog post is extremely engrossing. I wish to discover more such in the near future.

  9. Wonderful article. This was a truly engrossing article. I will visit again in the near future.

  10. Much appreciation for this post. I felt your article is very absorbing. I look forward to find more in the near future.

  11. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your website? My blog site is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my users would certainly benefit from some of the information you present here. Please let me know if this ok with you. Thanks a lot!

  12. I would have to say, well stated.

  13. My husband and i have been very more than happy that Louis could finish off his survey using the ideas he discovered through the web site. It is now and again perplexing to simply choose to be offering tips and hints which often most people may have been making money from. Therefore we know we now have the blog owner to thank for this. The illustrations you made, the easy web site navigation, the friendships you will aid to create – it’s mostly remarkable, and it’s really making our son and the family imagine that that matter is satisfying, which is really fundamental. Thank you for everything!

  14. Hi, i believe that i noticed you visited my blog thus i came to “return the favor”.I’m trying to to find issues to enhance my site!I suppose its adequate to make use of some of your ideas!!

  15. Discovered your content extremely intriguing certainly. I really enjoyed looking at it so you make quite some very good points. I’ll bookmark this website for that future! Relly wonderful article.

  16. I’d have to check with you here. Which isn’t one thing I usually do! I get pleasure from studying a put up that will make individuals think. Also, thanks for permitting me to remark!

  17. Naturally I like your web-site, however you have to take a look at the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling problems and I find it very troublesome to tell you. However I’ll certainly come again again!

  18. ahdklawjhdakw hdkawjhdaklwdh kahwdkawh kajwhdkaljwh akwdhkwadh

  19. kjhadkljhadkjawhdklawjhd

  20. Very interesting info!Perfect just what I was looking for!

  21. I found your page and my computer shut down after a “critical update.” Thankfully, I remembered the title and came right back to it. I enjoyed reading your great article.

  22. Cool site, will check back regularly!

  23. Recent Blogroll Additions……

    […]usually posts some very interesting stuff like this. If you’re new to this site[…]……

  24. My brother recommended I might like this website. He was totally right. This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  25. My superior instructed us to look for website pages that discuss armer26p after i unintentionally uncovered your site and experience ALIEN SPACESHIPS TO Assault EARTH IN NOVEMBER 2012!. I am genuinely impressed using your outstanding publish!

  26. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point. You definitely know what youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos to your site when you could be giving us something informative to read?

  27. My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of your post’s to be exactly what I’m looking for. Does one offer guest writers to write content to suit your needs? I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on a few of the subjects you write with regards to here. Again, awesome web site!

  28. Love this! How creative! Can not wait around to re-dive into your boards!

  29. Awesome post . Thanks for, writing on my blog page dude. I will email you some time! I did not realise that.

  30. surprisingly helpful material, on the whole I imagine this is worthy of a book mark, cheers

  31. How did you make this blog look this awesome! Email me if you can and share your wisdom. Id be appreciative!

  32. Have you considered adding some relevant links to your article? I think it might enhance my understanding.

  33. Good Stuff, do you currently have a facebook profile?

  34. I like this website layout . How was it made? Its so good.

  35. Hi there! I know this is kinda off topic however , I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a blog article or vice-versa?
    My site goes over a lot of the same topics as yours and I believe we could
    greatly benefit from each other. If you’re interested feel free to send me an email. I look forward to hearing from you! Excellent blog by the way!

  36. And if the product is made up of true formaldehyde, perfectly hair strongest canal in the middle ear

  37. Internet is a source of information and knowledge. But there are so many sites in net which are nothing but gibberish. But when I visit your site – I felt that – in net there are lots of sites (like this) from where I can get lot of information too. And if I say truly – your site is fantastic. I’ve bookmarked your site in my browser; I hope in future days I’ll get more valuable information from your site.

  38. check below, are some absolutely unrelated websites to ours, nonetheless, they are most trustworthy sources that we use

  39. Sites of interest we have a link to

  40. My family every time say that I am killing my time here at web, however I know I am getting know-how everyday by reading thes
    fastidious content.

Comments are closed.

