Developing PHP On Your Visual Studio 2008/2005

This is something for all you .NET developers who have a WordPress blog which is in PHP and some time you need to do some PHP work (Like me). Or if you just want to work with PHP on your Visual Studio 2008/2005. jcxsoftware have developed such a Visual Studio Plugin.

It supports PHP4 and PHP5, you will also get Syntax highlighting and Intelisense for the following:

  • PHP
  • Smarty
  • HTML
  • JavaScript
  • CSS
  • XML
  • XSLT

PHP Intelisense in Visual Studio

You will be able to Debug PHP, JavaScript and .NET all together!!!

After you install it all you have to do is select the appropriate project from the list, as if you were starting to work on a regular .NET application.

image

When you want to run your application and test it VS 2008/2005 will run a light weight apache server ( similar to the ASP.NET debugging) so you can test you application.

Download the PHP for Visual Studio 2008/2005 from here You get a free 30 day trial, so check it out.

Enjoy

53 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Dinesh Kumar Choudhary on March 9, 2012 at 5:44 pm

    i donot understand PHP, well would be nice

  2. Pretty great post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I have truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I am hoping you write again very soon!

  3. Posted by Nakshtra Choudhary on March 14, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    very much pleasing style of blogging, great post

  4. We’re a bunch of volunteers and opening a brand new scheme in our community. Your website offered us with helpful information to work on. You’ve performed an impressive activity and our whole community will likely be grateful to you.

  5. Are you interested in exchanging backlinks?

  6. I am really loving the theme/design of your weblog. Do you ever run into any web browser compatibility issues? A number of my blog audience have complained about my blog not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Safari. Do you have any tips to help fix this issue?

  7. Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your content seem to be running off the screen in Firefox. I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you know. The style and design look great though! Hope you get the issue fixed soon. Thanks

  8. Hello there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok. I’m absolutely enjoying your blog and look forward to new updates.

  9. We would like to thank you once again for the stunning ideas you offered Janet when preparing a post-graduate research and, most importantly, pertaining to providing all of the ideas in one blog post. Provided we had known of your web page a year ago, we’d have been rescued from the useless measures we were participating in. Thanks to you.

  10. I get pleasure from, lead to I discovered just what I was taking a look for. You’ve ended my four day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

  11. I and my guys were found to be following the good tips and hints from your site while before long got a terrible suspicion I never thanked you for those tips. All the ladies are already passionate to learn them and now have definitely been enjoying them. Appreciation for indeed being quite considerate as well as for settling on this sort of cool information most people are really needing to know about. My honest apologies for not expressing appreciation to you earlier.

  12. Absorbing article – thank you. Extremely riveting and well penned blog. Thanks!

  13. Highly intriguing blog post. Extremely entertaining and accurately published blog post. Thanks!

  14. Wow that was strange. I just wrote an extremely long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyhow, just wanted to say fantastic blog!

  15. I enjoyed reading this, You must have a Facebook group for your website?

  16. Yo! Remarkable blog! I have been a regular visitor to your site (far like addict ) of the website even though I had a a doubt. I am just not at all positive whether it is the right web site to question, but there are no spam comments. I get comments all the time. Are you going to you help me? Cheers!

  17. Real superb info can be found on this site.

  18. Rattling great information can be found on this web site.

  19. I’ve read some good stuff here. Certainly worth bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how much effort you put to create such a great informative web site.

  20. pinterest name- julieann r

  21. This is a excellent guide with well-scripted, engaging articles that is whole of original and sensible views. Much of the informative content material is in line with my way of imagining.Alice from franchise

  22. Related……

    […]just beneath, are numerous totally not related sites to ours, however, they are surely worth going over[…]……

  23. I think it is a reputable institution. I even think so many men and women trust it. I’ll definitely concur that if it can be a scam place, then it could not have lasted this long in the industry.

  24. I wrote a lens today and added about 20 tags. Is 40 the limit? I’m anxious to see how this lens fares!!

  25. I tried taking a look at your web site in my blackberry and the format does not seem to be correct. Might wanna check it out on WAP as well as it seems most cell phone layouts are not working with your web page.

  26. Im having a small issue. I cant get my reader to pickup your rss feed, Im using bing reader by the way.

  27. Im getting a browser error, is anyone else?

  28. I love your wp theme, where did you get a hold of it?

  29. I believe one of your current ads initiated my internet browser to resize, you may well need to set up that on your blacklist.

  30. Im getting a javascript error, is anyone else?

  31. I have got one idea for your blog site. It looks like at this time there are a few cascading stylesheet issues while opening a number of webpages inside google chrome as well as opera. It is running fine in internet explorer. Possibly you can double check this.

  32. This website has got some really helpful info on it! Thank you for informing me!

  33. Re: Whoever created the remark that this was a great web site actually needs to have their brain examined.

  34. This really answered my problem, thank you!

  35. is among the. post to tell you besides ideas.penis enhancement products

  36. Do youve a spam issue on this site; I also am a blogger, and I was wondering your scenario; we have developed some great approaches and we are searching to swap solutions with other people, be positive to shoot me an e-mail if serious.

  37. Have you considered adding some social bookmarking buttons to these blogs. At least for youtube.

  38. This is often a fantastic site, could you be interested in making time for an interview concerning just how you created it? If so e-mail me personally!

  39. Can you message me with some tips on how you made this website look like this, Id be thankful.

  40. It seems to me that this website doesnt load in a Motorola Droid. Are other folks getting the same issue? I like this webpage and dont want to have to miss it any time Im away from my computer.

  41. This is a excellent site, could you be interested in doing an interview regarding just how you designed it? If so e-mail myself!

  42. Im having a small problem. I cant get my reader to pick-up your feed, Im using aol reader by the way.

  43. Virtually all of the responses on this particular blog dont make sense.

  44. Is it alright to insert a portion of this in my site if perhaps I submit a reference to this site?

  45. You need to really control the commentary here

  46. My partner and I stumbled more than right here distinct web page and thought I really should check issues out.

  47. Studying by way of the nice content, will support me to complete so sometimes.

  48. I am continuously looking online for ideas that can help me. Thanks!

Comments are closed.

