A list of top 10 and Best FREE Webmail for your Website

10 Best FREE Webmail for your Website

Webmail’s software’s are scripts which run on your servers and give you browser based mail client interface like Gmail, Yahoo etc. There are several free webmail scripts available for php/mysql. They are especially useful in checking mails on the go, also when you have several employees and want everyone to have their own email under same domain, it can be easier for employees to login. Also as you’ll be using your own server the limit of storage will be your hosting servers limit itself, so it’s useful in you get lots of emails with big attachments and no free email service is offering enough space to store them.

Round Cube

It is a multilingual web based email client for PHP/MySQL. It offers a wide variety of features and is open source.

  • Full HTML email support
  • Multilingual with over 60+ languages
  • Search suggest address book
  • HTML message composing
  • Threaded Message
  • Shared folders
  • Can be extended using plugin api

Xeams

Secure and powerful mail server with multi OS support, currently it supports Windows, Linux, Solaris, MacOSX and other flavors or UNIX. Also comes with Spam filtering mechanism and is completely free.

  • Multi OS support
  • 99% spam protection
  • SMTP, POP3 and IMAP support
  • Policy Enforcement
  • Message Archiving

Claros inTouch

Open source ajax communication suite with built in messenger, rss, calendar, post-it support. It is created on java technology so your server need to have JAVA 2 SDK installed.

  • Live Messenger
  • Multiplatform Support
  • Multilingual
  • Post It Notes
  • RSS
  • Built In Spam Protection
  • Can be extended using plugin api

Conjoon

Full featured web based application for webmail with folder management, editor, feed reader, web 2.0 mashups and tabbed browsing. Built in ExtJs and Zend Framework and is completely free.

  • Browser Compatibility
  • Twitter Module
  • Tabbed Browsing
  • Intelligent Caching
  • Feeds Module
  • Wizard based installation

At mail

Free open source webmail written in PHP. Written to make it light weight yet powerful application. Also offers video mail and is multilingual.

  • Lightweight
  • Video Mail
  • Live Spell Check
  • HTML email Composing
  • LDAP address book

Xuheki

IMAP Browser based client for your email server. Licensed under GNU GPL and having a complete ajax interface. The main drawback is no support for POP3.

  • Multiple Folder
  • Browser Support
  • HTML Editor
  • Search & Sort
  • Excellent MIME Support

Zimbra

Zimbra claims to be the most capable open source email and collaboration suite available today. Comes with Rich AJAX integration and has global address lists, shared calendars and document management on the web or offline with Zimbra Desktop.

  • HTML Email
  • Mobile Support
  • Sharing and Document Management
  • Powerful Administration
  • Group Calendars

Exemis

It is a skin for well-known squirrel mail which comes bundled with most of cpanel hosts. It transforms the squirrel mail into user-friendly mail.

  • Plugin Support
  • No JavaScript required
  • Ajax Interface

Crystal Mail

Based on Roundcube it improves over the original interface. Released under GNU GPL 3.0 License. Claims to be world’s best webmail client. Also comes with 3 column layout.

After Logic Mail

After Logic Comes with a bundled package consisting of

E-mail Components

1. MailBee.NET Objects
Brings e-mail capabilities to your .NET applications in a few lines of code. You may choose a part of MailBee.NET Objects by standard (SMTPPOP3,IMAPSSLAntiSpamOutlook) or by task:create and sendreceiveparsemanage IMAP,protectbulk e-mails, make them safeprotect from spam, convert to Outlook .MSG or to PDF.

For developers who use classic ASP, Delphi or VB6, we offer ActiveX version – MailBee Objects.

WebMail

2. AfterLogic WebMail Pro
Webmail front-end for your existing POP3/IMAP mail server. It uses powerful AJAX interface for faster access to your emails. Available for both major web platforms: ASP.NET (Windows only) and PHP (Linux/Windows).

Complete E-mail Solution

3. AfterLogic MailSuite Pro for Linux
This messaging and collaboration solution includes a web-based admin panel, an SMTP/POP3/IMAP server (MTA), anti-spam and anti-virus protection, plus all the features of AfterLogic WebMail Pro, such as AJAX-based webmail, personal calendars, contacts, and more. It ships as a self-contained installation package for a quick and effortless setup, and available as a free trial.

There are many other paid solutions available which may be better than the above listed mail scripts. If you have come across a good script let us know!

40 responses to this post.

  1. among this list only Claros inTouch is Best and has much capable functionalities like

    * Webmail for Browser
    * Webmail for Mobile
    and others

  2. I know this website presents quality dependent articles and extra material, is there any other website which provides such information in quality?

  3. Muchos Gracias for your article post. Fantastic.

  4. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my web site so i came to ?return the want?.I am trying to in finding things to enhance my site!I guess its good enough to make use of a few of your ideas!!

  5. I just could not go away your web site before suggesting that I really loved the usual information a person provide on your guests? Is going to be back frequently to investigate cross-check new posts

  6. The heart of your writing while sounding agreeable initially, did not really work very well with me personally after some time. Somewhere throughout the paragraphs you were able to make me a believer but only for a short while. I still have got a problem with your leaps in assumptions and you might do well to fill in those breaks. If you actually can accomplish that, I would definitely end up being impressed.

  7. Do you like the game tetris? Play Tetris online now!

  8. I want to know whether I can watch live streaming of cricket matches on sites such as watchcriclive.com and other sites with this boxee box

  9. Awesome and genuinely useful fonts, thanks for share eric.

  10. Hey There. I found your weblog using msn. That is a very neatly written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to read extra of your helpful information. Thank you for the post. I’ll definitely return.

  11. I am a keen letter writer, and would really like to know if there is anyhow of creating a letter writing community by means of this. Creative letter writers writing to creative letter writers the planet over. I will reply to all those who wish to write and not just receive. 51 Lavender Sweep, London SW11 1DY. England

  12. This is usually a quite useful chemistry site.

  13. I was wondering if you ever thought of switching the layout of your blog? It is very well written; I really like what youve got to state. But maybe you can add a little more in the way of content so people might connect to it better. Youve got a great deal of text for only having one or two graphics. Maybe you can space it out better?

  14. Just discovered this blog thru Yahoo, what a way to brighten up my week!

  15. If you dont mind, where do you host your blog? I am looking for a great host and your website appears to be quick and up most the time

  16. Wanted to drop a comment and let you know your Rss feed is not working today. I tried including it to my Bing reader account and got nothing.

  17. Wanted to drop a remark and let you know your Rss feed isnt working today. I tried including it to my Google reader account but got absolutely nothing.

  18. Please email me with some hints & tips on how you made your website look this cool , Id appreciate it!

  19. This blog is very cool. How did you make it !?

  20. I Am Going To have to return again whenever my course load lets up – nevertheless I am taking your Feed so i could read your web blog offline. Thanks.

  21. Mate! This blog site is amazing. How do you make it look this good !?

  22. I adore that blog site layout ! How do you make it? It is so nice!

  23. Weird , this post turns up with a dark color to it, what shade is the primary color on your webpage?

  24. really useful material, all round I picture this is worthy of a book mark, cheers

  25. I Am Going To have to visit again when my course load lets up – nevertheless I am getting your Rss feed so i could go through your internet site offline. Cheers.

  26. How come you do not have your site viewable in wap format? cant view anything in my netbook.

  27. This blog has lots of really useful information on it. Thank you for informing me!

  28. I feel one of your current ads triggered my web browser to resize, you might well need to get that on your blacklist.

  29. If you dont mind, exactly where do you host your webpage? I am hunting for a great web host and your site appears to be fast and up almost all the time

  30. Re: Whomever made the comment that this was an excellent internet site really needs to get their head analyzed.

  31. Just to let you know your blog appears a little bit strange in Firefox on my netbook using Linux .

  32. hmmmm, really interesting

  33. Internet is a source of information and knowledge. But there are so many sites in net which are nothing but gibberish. But when I visit your site – I felt that – in net there are lots of sites (like this) from where I can get lot of information too. And if I say truly – your site is fantastic. I’ve bookmarked your site in my browser; I hope in future days I’ll get more valuable information from your site.

  34. Here is a good Blog You might Locate Fascinating that we Encourage You

  35. always a large fan of linking to bloggers that I adore but dont get lots of link like from

  36. we came across a cool site that you just may well love. Take a search if you want

  37. Hi there, just wanted to mention, I loved this post. It was helpful.
    Keep on posting!

  38. For hottest information you have to go to see
    the web and on the web I found this web page
    as a best web site for most up-to-date updates.

  39. please stop by the websites we adhere to, including this 1, because it represents our picks through the web

  40. You have very nice blog here. Only one thing what I noticed, it was very hard to find it from google (at least with my search term). You should try this: http://bit.ly/11UpQn2 It will get you better ranking in google. I use it all my wp blogs.If you have any problems to use it, just send me email and I try to help. If you dont have wp, check this out: http://bit.ly/13T2ILb

Comments are closed.

